Gresley FC Homepage
Next First Team Game
Bedworth United
3.00pm, Sat 27th Jan (away)


Story posted: Friday, 1st September 2017

FWP Architecture August Fair Play Winners
Gresley share the August Fair Play award in the Evo-Stik NPL Division One South with Cleethorpes Town, Corby Town and Lincoln United with all teams having identical discipline records.
Witton Albion won the Premier Division and Colwyn Bay the North.

Thanks to the sponsorship of the Frank Whittle Partnership (FWP), the clubs are now in the running for a share of more than 5,000 in prize money the EVO-STIK League now hands out annually to the season's best behaved sides to promote sportsmanship and fair play and back the Football Association's Respect campaign.

As in previous years, the overall winners in each division will collect 1000 with the runners-up banking 500 and the third placed clubs 250 each. The best behaved club across the EVO-STIK League's three divisions will also be presented with the Peter Swales President's Cup by FWP at next June's annual awards night in Blackpool.
Gresley FC Partners
L. Harrison Plumbing & Heating
League Position
  Team P GD Pts
12 Loughborough Dynamo 29 -15 31
13 Spalding United 25 -7 30
14 Lincoln United 25 -12 30
15 Newcastle Town 25 -12 26
16 Market Drayton Town 26 -22 26
17 Carlton Town 21 0 25
18 Kidsgrove Athletic 23 -11 25
19 Romulus 28 -30 25
20 Sheffield FC 25 -11 24
21 Gresley 24 -16 24
22 Peterborough Sports 27 -16 23

Full Table

Forthcoming Fixtures
Bedworth United
Sat, 27th Jan 2018, 3.00pm (Away)
Spalding United
Sat, 3rd Feb 2018, 3.00pm (Home)
Carlton Town
Sat, 10th Feb 2018, 3.00pm (Away)
Lincoln United
Sat, 17th Feb 2018, 3.00pm (Away)
Today's Featured Player